Animal Award – for meeee? :D

 

animalaward

You might have noticed that a bunch of blogs in the SimLit circle are sharing this little award around and it’s now made its way to my blog. I was nominated by RipuAncestor and RaymondSanti and I’m so super flattered and honoured πŸ™‚ Such good writers, I’m not worthy… *sob* Thank you guys so much for thinking of my little thing here πŸ™‚

EDIT:Β I’ve been given the award once more by Ixot only Ixot names it the Animal Award instead of Spirit Animal, as that term might be deemed offensive to Native Americans. I’ve replaced my picture in honour of this, since I don’t want to step on any toes and also because muppets. I like muppets. Thanks a lot to Ixot for the nomination – I’m, once again, really honoured πŸ™‚

The rules for this little award is as follows:

1.) Thank the blogger who nominated you, and link back to their page.

2.) Post the award picture on your blog.

3.) Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you.

4.) If you could be any animal, what would it be?

5.) Pick and notify ten nominees.

I’ve done the two first, so here are the next ones:

About myself:Β My name’s Louise – also known as NotJustaBook and Gnasling on the official forums – and I live in Denmark. A sunny little country that’s really just been sunny for the past two weeks and we’ll see rain tomorrow so that was probably all the summer we’ll see this year. I’ve played the Sims-series since I was about ten, and since I’m twenty-five now, that’s about fifteen years. I live in a neat little house with my boyfriend and our plants – a couple of cucumbers, sunflowers, leeks, and some dead dill (probably). I like reading and writing books and watching tv-shows and of course playing video games – though I play other games than the Sims, it’s one of the constants of my life, and probably the only games I’ve played more than Skyrim and Stardew Valley. That said, I’m not on-board with ts4 and I won’t be anytime soon – I’ve tried it and so far it’s just not for me. I can’t live without Create-a-Style.

I’ve had websites almost as long as I’ve played the Sims, but it’s only in 2013 I started doing sims-centered stories when I discovered the Ink Legacy (still sad it’s not finished) and Carl’s Sims 3 Forum. I started out with my Ithaca Legacy which was never finished and several failed stories later, I’m writing the Talented. It’s a re-write of another legacy, The Hartfields, which got away for me because of a stupid, convoluted time travel plot. Never again. This re-write really makes me happy to do – I get to do all of the things right that I feel went wrong the first time, I get to explore and flesh out the characters and even to add new ones. It’s a lot of fun but also hard and challenging πŸ™‚

If I could be any animal:Β Well, I practicallyΒ amΒ a cat already. I like to lie in the sun and in clothes that are still warm from the dryer. The only thing I don’t do is lie in boxes, but I probably would if I could. Yeah, pretty sure I’m a kitty.

My nominees:Β I’m not lying when I say that practically every blog I follow has already received this. So eh… yeah, I’ll have to be creative and I might not make it to ten. Here are my nominees in no particular order:

  1. The Paradis Legacy – this one recently returned from a long hiatus, and it’s just lovely and wonderful. It’s an observational legacy with really cute, pretty sims, and possibly a Sim who glitched the game to keep from ageing up.
  2. Zombies and Yu – A really great zombie apocalypse story that’s super tragic and funny at the same time. I hate people who can manage that *shakes fist*. Sadly, the writer hasn’t updated in a while, but I still hold up hope that there will be more. Pls?
  3. Magpie2012StephCornelius – I’m the words, ’cause I haven’t even read Mags’ story yet, though I promised I would. This nomination, then, is mostly because Mags has been such a good friend and supporter of my stories and I’m really grateful πŸ™‚
  4. The Windsor Legacy – This is another that’s been inactive for a little while, but I’m holding out hope as always. It has some really great characters, a sweet heroine, and a nice story.

Yeah, I eh… I can’t think of anymore. Sorryyyy. But if I read/comment on your story regularly, I probably would’ve given it to you but you already have it. No matter what, I love you all.

Another thanks to the two very nice people who thought of me – you guys are the bomb and so super talented and I’m really honoured that you thought of this humble, litle blog πŸ™‚ Until next time then, cheeers!

~Louise/NotJustaBook

8 thoughts on “Animal Award – for meeee? :D

  1. OH MY GOODNESS! I am honored. When I saw you nominated me, I made the most awful sound of pure joy XD

    Also, yay! I love hearing more about my favorite simmer’s actual lives! It makes me realize how much cooler everyone is than me, but I am absolutely fine with that haha. And you have plants! I just bought a bunch of plant kits and everything has died already except for my sunflowers 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re super awesome – you definitely deserve it πŸ˜€
      I think it’s so much fun to read about people’s lives, too! πŸ™‚ But don’t worry, you’re just as cool as the rest of us. In fact, I’m pretty sure I’m not that cool at all πŸ˜›
      Aw, sorry to hear it! To be fair, everything I have has died, too, except the cucumbers, sunflowers, and leeks. The other plants we bought little starters and they’re doing okay, but I worry, of course πŸ˜› But hey, I’m going to try again next year – I will get parsley if it’s the last thing I ever do!!! (hopefully not).

      Liked by 1 person

  2. πŸ™‚ You’re welcome and congratulations! Also thanks for pointing out Ixot’s post. I’m calling this the Animal Award now too. Also yay! Denmark! I haven’t visited that country yet but I want to someday… The closest I’ve got is the south-western parts of Sweden.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome πŸ˜€ I was glad to know, too – wouldn’t wanna be offensive for a blogging award’s sake :s

      Denmark is awesome in that you can have 20 degrees one day and then two days later there’s hail. But you should definitely visit – we have awesome nature and churches and occasionally our weather isn’t insane πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, that weather sounds kind of like our weather here in Finland so I can deal with it. πŸ™‚ Awesome nature is always awesome to see. And I love visiting churches for the architecture.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

