Rewrites and Frog

Screenshot-27.jpg

Hi everybody 🙂

I’m just quickly checking in to give you a short update. First of all – The Talented! I hate to say it, but another rewrite is happening. I feel really bad about it, especially because I’m reusing parts of the version currently online. I don’t want anyone to be annoyed that they might bump into stuff they’ve read before. Besides, the story is, in many ways the same, and in a few ways not. So – would you guys like for me to do some kind of recap of the new stuff so you won’t have to read again?

No matter what the case might be, it’ll be quite a while before I post any of it. I’ve decided to sit down and finish it, this time. No releasing it as I go. It’ll take a long time, and I hope you’ll all bear with me.

04-04-17_10-37-38 AM.png

That’s also why I’ve decided to make a little post detailing some of my Sims 4 shenanigans over at NotJustaBookSims. If you like, you can have a little look at the adventures of my silly sim, Frog Wilman. It really is wacky over there…

I might also consider doing some short stories in ts3 if I’m inspired and if I do write something, I’ll let you know.

Until then, thanks for still reading, and I hope you all are happy and having a good time 🙂
~Louise/NotJustaBook

12 thoughts on “Rewrites and Frog

  1. I’ve gotten the rewrite bug again too, so I feel you. Now I feel less bad about falling behind-

    Sometimes it’s good to just unwind! I think it’s TS4’s biggest saving grace. It’s low-impact and there’s a place for that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad to know I’m not the only one. Really, I’d just (again, sigh) written myself into a corner and I just didn’t know where to go with it all – off to Rewrite City I go…
      I don’t think I could ever be as dedicated to ts4 as 3, but it has its time and place 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi! Glad to see you’re back. I wouldn’t mind having to reread your story, but I think a recap would also still be a good addition. It gives a quick, logical overview of what has changed. I’m looking forward to the new Talented!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

